Murrie194

By Murrie194

Feeder x 2

Went for one of my favourite walks this morning; along the canal bank to the Lin's Mill Aquaduct, down to the 'feeder' and on to Almondvale Country Park.

(The 'feeder' is a spur taken from the River Almond, that 'feeds' into the canal near the aquaduct)

Had made up my mind to look for something a wee bit different today, so went into 'slow shutter-speed' mode. Did quite a few shots but this one is my favourite.

As usual, when I got to the Park, headed straight to the Visitor Centre for a coffee and was sitting outside very close to a different kind of 'feeder'.

Well, when this wee chap came along, I just couldn't resist trying to get a photo. Took a while as every time I raised the camera, he/she flew away.

However, I eventually got a few shots and couldn't resist including this other 'feeder' as an insert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.