The cactus flowers!

As promised here is the cactus in flower. I told you the flower spike got quite tall and it hasn't finished yet.
I am only blipping it today because I saw JazzyB's journal which said it was FlowerFriday21. I haven't been following any of the theme days, I struggle enough just getting a photo without making it difficult for myself.

If the cactus gets any more spectacular I might blip again but the problem is that as the higher flowers come out the lower ones wither.

Hope you like it anyway :-)
I'm off to Leighterton, Gloucestershire, on Sunday for an ANZAC day parade. There was an Aussie air force base there some years ago and a few airmen are buried in the graveyard of the church. There are usually some Australian/New Zealand dignitaries there too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.