Eggs!

We went to Tavistock today - there was a vintage market in the Pannier market so it was perfect for the canadian visitors! I saw this egg posting box and was most taken with it - USA made and from the 1920's - but at £65 too much to indulge myself! There must have been a theme today as I also saw this fellow and countless chicken ornaments! I may have found a long lost relative  of HarlingDarlings Green Goddess - this one was called Elna!
Lunch was just so good - we sat in the sunshine and there was great debate on whether they could/should eat Teriyake chicken wings! Well I'm so pleased I gave in as the sauce was just heavenly and I dipped my chips in it! 
My cousin and her friend took the Calstock train to Totnes to see her half brother and Vegan Jo's husband came round to help me break up my old sofa into it's constituent bits. Much banging and ripping! I was pleased to find plastic clips as it meant it was not as old as I had thought - just antique style.  I was feeling bad until that point about destroying it, but knew I had no need for it and that it would have cost an arm and a leg to restore -much more than an old chicken posting box! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.