Downtown Downtime

The last few days have gone by in a little bit of a blur.  It's that one and only cake time of year again.  It's fun, time consuming, intricate and not my forte - but I have a thoroughly good time messing around - kind of fits with my profile really.

The last couple of weeks, my days have been based around physio, stretching, baths, flat dog walks and a very slow daily increase of bike rides.  I haven't been able to sit for long in a chair so have had to put off Hollly's cake until this week.  Holly challenged me to a New York themed cake in anticipation of her first trip to the USA in the summer.  Holly has severe cerebral palsy affecting every part of daily life, apart from her brain (she's a smart cookie, finishing her GCSEs this year with the help of an EyeGaze computer) so this is going to be quite an amazing adventure for her.

The kitchen has been carnage but all is calm again now as Liz took the cake away today after we'd been for a bike ride. 

Looking forward to cake downtime (once I've finished tidying up!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.