RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Fun with Filters

An untypical quiet day.In the morning I had a brief trip to the garden centre to get some lawn food/weed killer. Mr B wanted some tennis practise so over lunch we knocked-up at the indoor tennis centre in Ulverstone. I hadn't swung a tennis racket for more than four years - I no longer play racket sports after a succession of major neck injuries so I found it hard going even though we were only rallying reasonably gently. 

Pottered in the garden though decided not to apply lawn treatment today as we are away for the week-end in Leeds and no rain is forecast so I won't be around to water it in. Given the impeding lawn treatment this dandelion is effectively on death row. It was a particularly splendid example so I grabbed a quick shot and then enjoyed 30 minutes playing with various filter/effects on the computer to see what I could do with it. The original is in extras. Not sure which I prefer!

Having just read Technophobe's journal entry for today I think I am inspired to enter it in the Flower Friday challenge - my first challenge entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.