Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Fresh or Fried

I've been meaning to add a seafood stall for Port Appin and today I found a spare building to convert.  The donor was a newspaper stall from an early model railway design but now it's on the harbour front.  An earlier mobile fish and chip shop model is parked alongside.  I know which one I'd make tracks for.

The Seafood Temple provided the inspiration (thanks to their restaurant in Oban where I had the best piece of fillet steak I've ever had in the town - proving that just because you're a fish domain you don't have to sell rubbish meat - as one I know did to me) and the fresh seafood stall down by the ferry terminal added to my ideas.  Just need a wooden bench or two, a fish counter and some tiny detail.   Maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.