Different Perspectives

An emergency blip out of a window at IESE as I waited to be interviewed for a possible collaboration coaching their MBAs on their career paths and how to land jobs.    If successful, I'll get 20 in late August and another 20 in February, each will get an hour and if I think any really need an extra hour then I can request it.   I'm hopeful of being selected and I think it really helps that I did my MBA here.   My young interviewer said as much although she added, 'even if it was a very long time ago.'  From my side of the desk, it just seemed like yesterday.  Different perspectives.

Talking of which, here is a different perspective of the IESE campus/ae.   The building is one of the originals on South Campus while the new North Campus is visible up the hill to the right.    My MBA graduation took place on the hidden terrace behind the foreground hedge.  It culminated in us all throwing our Tommy Cooper-like hats as high into the air as we could.   Mine feels like it's still up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.