And the sun came out

My plan this morning was to cycle to the garden centre and then decise which way to come home. It was quite windy first thing so I thought it might be an alternative option but then the wind dropped so off I went.
I'd not been long arrived when the heavens opened (unexpected) so I passed some time drinking tea and chatting to a friend who was also there. The rain did stop so I bought a few plants, packed them in my bike bag and set off home the longer way - which I regretted part way along but was glad I'd done it by the time I got home. This view was part way back as the skies cleared.
A quick shower and lunch and then a whirlwind trip to various places for a lot of little tasks, a sit in the garden to recover and planting out some brassicas.
Now a break before going to friends' engagement drinks celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.