Happy Easter!

This did not go as planned!  But then it rarely does!

I had the "brilliant" idea to try for a squirrel in an Easter basket today and set something up when we returned from Columcille Megalith Park ... more on that later.  

Well, as you can imagine they just weren't having any of that!  I finally resorted to just putting out the Easter eggs along with some peanuts as a draw.  They were still a little bit apprehensive but this little one finally decided that the peanuts were worth the risk! Unfortunately by this time I had lost most of the sunlight. 

So back to Columcille Megalith Park .... as I was researching something else I came upon this park that is not too far north of us and I had actually never heard of before! Since today is Easter Richard is taking a well deserved break from all his hard work and we decided to drive up to check it out.  The weather was perfect for a while but as we were getting ready to leave the park the skies opened up!  We barely had time to get back to the car!  But by the time we returned home the sun was back out!

Happy Easter to all that celebrate! 


Backblipped: April 21, 2017. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.