Today's Special

By Connections

Distracted

I had intended to do some catching-up here and on email this morning, but first had to do some quick shopping... which meant driving past Lake Padden, sparkling in the much-welcomed sunshine... so of course I stopped.

Having taken a variety of photos (see also the extra), I was heading back to my car when I saw a friend heading my way on the trail around the lake... so of course I stopped, again.

My friend B introduced me to her friend M, who was just back from Bangladesh and Bhutan, and a very interesting conversation about travel, politics, life here, and other interesting topics ensued. 

I went on to my shopping, and now it's time to make lunch. We have yoga this afternoon, followed by dinner at a friend's home. "It's all go!" as Phil's dad would say.

Blip 1786

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.