Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Childhood

       Do you ever have one of those days you have to hunt out pictures of days past just to be reminded of how time has passed? Most of our snaps from the past thirty odd years are kept in albums, but we also have plenty of loose snaps very often with no note of where and when taken.  And pictures sent by far away family.  Kathy has far more than I do; but I recollect photos left behind in England. This half dozen span the first seven years of my life. Yes, I was born with a full head of black hair. The top three would only have brought back memories for my parents and sister. The bottom three I recall. Five years old at school.  Little me sitting on a chicken coop; I remember those green dungarees; a seven year old me standing by an Austin at a village fête. I remember that was also when first heard my recorded voice.

       Took me all morning to find the pouch containing these pictures and then I was lost to myself looking at all the others with them . . . and I have a few more on Flickr that I've added to back-dated Blip (i.e. before November 2011 when I first blipped).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.