tlde

By tlde

Beau in the Garden

Flower Friday.  I took so many pictures of all the things blooming in our garden today.  This was the one chosen by the resident Gardener.  

I finally began my volunteering  with girls in the refugee project.  Oh so glad I am going to be a part of this community. I spent the afternoon with G. She was probably 11.  We worked on simple  math and reading skills. She was very smart but we were doing things my American born 6 year old niece would have found boring.  These are girls who are refugees who either had limited or no education before they arrived here.  The program takes only girls from 11 on up.  If younger they assimilate easier.  The goal is to get them mainstreamed into American High School.  
How do we get everyone to understand educating and caring helps all.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.