Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Flames

Like it or not we ARE eating outside tonight.

Traditionally Simon's birthday has been the closing of the summer season. Not over recent years I might add but eons ago when he was a little lad, before global warming reared it's head.. Traditionally too we are barbecuing tonight!

On the quiet I am a bit of a pyromaniac. Nothing is more satisfying than having a bonfire, throwing logs on the wood burner or as today delicately (for photographic purposes!) placing logs in the chiminea. The warmth, leaping flames, spitting of timber and movement of it's heart make it for me fascinating and draws like a magnet. Compulsory viewing.

I am more than stunned and thrilled at the response to my yesterday's blip of the grass seed. So many lovely comments. Thanks so much for the stars and hearts which sent it to the spotlight and favourites page! I will catch up with my commenting in due course after celebrations are over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.