You wouldn't look too happy either!

I was out in the garden very early because I could hear the cackling of Magpies. They were up in the tree where the pigeons always nest and I could also hear the chick shouting for help.
I threw a couple of stones (hoping I didn't hit the nest of course) and clapped my hands. The Magpies did fly off but I couldn't hear anything else. I suspected the Magpies had taken the chick but after I took this photo I'm sure I heard it cheeping again.
Took this from, what was Julias', bedroom window so I was on the same level. Took a couple through the blind slats, then rolled the blind up, then opened the window. The pigeon just sat there watching me, it obviously feels very comfortable with us as they have been nesting in the same place for years.
Magpies are very nice looking birds but I really don't like them, the Killer Whales of the bird world.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.