Marygold

By Marygold

Sunny days and salad trays

Today began with a quick visit to the hospital for an ultrasound on my shoulder then off to town for a look around the shops. I bought a frame for the clematis so I'll hopefully get some good pictures when it takes off. Out of interest I also bought some seed potatoes to try growing them in tubs over the summer. An allotment seems ambitious so a few plastic trays with various salad plants in the garden, protected from a monster pup, might be worth a go.
Today's photo was taken along one of my regular routes, it's nothing special, just from the bottom of the hedgerow along the main road overlooking the fields.
It's one of those evenings when I look out of the window and see the optimism of warm light evenings with the shadows casting a gentle glow over the garden but the realitty is actually a little different when you step outside to find the warmth nothing more than an illusion. I'm going to sit inside, bask in the artificial warmth of the sun created by the glass conservatory and watch the shadows lengthen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.