Five things

By fivethings

Red yoyo

1. After much talk, I am viewing houses. The first today is just beautiful.

2. Two major sporting events in this part of the world and I drive through both of them. Folk scrub up well for the Ayr races it would seem.

3. A very happy stop at the ace Big Sparra Vinyl where I pick up a Matt McGinn LP that I didn't know I needed. I've been singing red yoyo all day. Again.

4. A very happy and funny wee time on the window seat, giggling in the sun watching old Mickey Mouse cartoons before he went all clubhouse shiny and was still just a drawing.

5. A first trip to Dumfries House which is utterly beautiful and to whoever designed the engineering playpark, you are wonderful. What a place. What an excellent, excellent place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.