Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Home made

TSM - Mrs Masterchef - cooked a wicked breakfast of chilli feta and avocado on sourdough toast topped off with divine soft poached eggs and coriander.

We had an eggselent day in fact which included a rather lovely couple of hours in the garden listening to meditation music and enjoying the company the cats.

I cooked a passable gnocchi in sage butter tonight but it was not up to Mrs Masterchef's recent efforts. I also had a slightly farcical moment when my trousers slid down to my ankles whilst I was kneading the dough and ended up with floury pants and an undignified posture.

We watched Alfred Hitchcock's 1933 version of The Thirty Nine Steps for Movie Night tonight. Love that film. So many cinematic conventions from the silent era still lurking in there.

Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.