shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Couldn't help myself

Hard blip decision today, either this or a fun photo of my sister and her son looking through holes in a cloth (after a wee family photo session), but the lighting on that wasn't quite what I wanted, so here's the Milky Burn waterfall. It's the same one I posted last October, but with a bit less water, from a different angle, showing the upper level and the addition of rowan berries. There is actually another level below this, but it is very hard to get to as it's in a deep gully, the shot on Flickr was taken in the summer when I could walk up the burn (and found a decomposing deer that seemed to have fallen in at some point the previous year or so). Although the water level today is not what is was in October, or even yesterday, it was far higher than would have allowed me to get close. Sadly you can never get the three levels in one picture as it turns a corner, the best is the two here.

Anyway, I'm off to cook dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.