Silly Anoles

There are so many Brown Anoles around here that I am not surprised that there is a lot of sex going on. I was nice enough to not post the actual act, but these guys were running up and down the Cyprus Knees chasing each other until they finally got together for a mount. The extras show the fancy showoffs being very impressive, but I liked the way this was sitting on the top of the mound just waiting. I like his posture and quiet confidence that he didn't have to do any chasing.....or maybe it is a lady? Hmmmm........I wonder.  Anyway, this seems like a Silly Saturday Blip to me.
I am still relaxing and enjoying the peacefulness of being with an very old friend............we go back many years and have visited back and forth in Oregon and Florida. Summers in Oregon, Winters in Florida!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.