Snow Down Under

By snowy

MAPLES:

Does this happen to you ? Get your photo, write up your description...........& wham, touch the wrong button, & lose the lot. It is so infuriating ! A friend called unexpectedly to see me & that happened today. Anyway, these maples are glorious. I love the orange one in front, it is a foil for all the browns & reds. It is also a weeper, which makes it extra special. This is interesting because centre right, in the distance, you can see part of my garden, which gives you an idea how the land rises. Each year I get dozens of seedling maples, which I pot up & plant in this area . If you look closely you can see some of the colours.
More clouds today but still warm. Roll on Thursday, the met office is predicting rain !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.