Wheat n'peas n'oilseed rape

Since we moved here nearly six years ago we haven't seen a single house sparrow.  JJ put up a sparrow terrace under the eves of the garage but.... zilch.  This morning I saw a pair sitting on the garage roof only a few feet away from the box, then they flew off.  Sigh......

I walked across the fields and up to the ridge and noticed the fields have been planted with peas instead of wheat.  I turned left at the top and headed towards Stevington with the windmill on my left.  Left again towards the village and left again up the edge of the field with the sails of the windmill just showing above the hill on my right.  Straight across the old railway line and right, down the hill towards home and back through the bluebell wood.

It's a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.