Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Displaced

The March for Science was scheduled for today, but because of all the work I need to get done, I delayed, delayed, delayed getting out of the apartment until it was too late. I went to the Civic Center Plaza hoping to catch the amassed crowd, but it had mostly dissipated by the time I got there. I came across a Native American ritual dance with a circle of people gathered around it, and there was a band playing music near Market Street, but for the most part, people had begun to go home.

So, I continued to walk towards downtown, eventually turning towards Chinatown. I passed through taking a few photos, then began climbing Telegraph Hill in North Beach towards Coit Tower. I have recently conceived a photo project and thought I might get some photos for that there, and while a took a few, I'm not sure I'll use them. In all, I walked about five miles, and while I spent more time away from my work than I'd prefer, I was pleased with having taken the long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.