Burnsall direction

Woke up to thoughts of Burnsall.
You're supposed to be doing a low 20s cycle ride.

But it's a lovely day.
You're supposed to be doing a low 20s cycle ride.
It'll be warm on my back.
You're supposed to be doing a low 20s cycle ride.
With rubbish weather this week, how am I going to get my distances up?
You're supposed to be doing a low 20s cycle ride.
I know. OK.    ...What if I go slowly?
You're supposed to be doing a low 20s cycle ride.
Shall we do a low 30s cycle ride?
Looks like it.
I know. I know. 
Slowly!
Deal.

I have trouble following my own rules.

Possibly behind those trees in the distance lies Burnsall and today, I made it there.  Slowly and with a few aches and creaks and a little jolting on a lumpy bumpy bit but on the whole, a success.  

Hopefully, tomorrow agrees with me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.