Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hanging Around

Before you think I've done something really awesome today... its quite the opposite I'm afraid!

G had a final handover meeting in the afternoon and as she is still not driving; I dropped her off, and then visited the nearest Shopping Centre (KM Trading for Dubai blippers). I think I had an hour in which I had a look around at air multipliers, CAT shoes, secured a Pink Limo to raise funds for a Breast Cancer awareness project we want to do, did a little shop, then waited some more in front of the beauty parlour... which had this picture to advertise what they could do for you on your wedding day!! Not my style at all; I'd never have henna like that. Wouldn't wear jewellery like that either!!! Just thought it made a good blip for what was a rather ordinary day!

Actually, I'm a bit gobsmacked. Got two new subscribers! One in Denmark and the other in the US! Thanks guys! You actually made my day.

Have a great Sunday... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.