I shall wear purple

So for most of today, Sarah and I were at Gatehouse of Fleet, 29 miles to the south and west of where we live and a town which I have never really visited. I shall be back! it's a lovely place, and even lovelier in today's warm Spring sunshine.

This is the 7th Big Lit Festival, taking place over the whole weekend. Our choir concert was the finale, in the parish church.

Between the rehearsal and the afternoon concert, we had a short break, and I visited The Bakehouse on the High Street, where Intertwine (Galloway Textile collective) were having an exhibition. Lots of interesting text-related work (hence the exhibition's name -  "Text-iles").  Here are two of the artists - the one on the right a bit self-conscious about being photographed! I thought the other woman was terribly stylish :-)

The concert went quite well, I thought. It was fun, anyway to perform the songs in public for the first time (world premiere!). We wore black with various shades of purple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.