Gone Fishing

This morning a trip birdwatching with my mates. We decided to head up to Alkborough flats to see what we could find. A few bits about and was an enjoyable morning but no real migrants around. On the way back home we decided to make a detour to our local pits at Fiskerton Fen which is just outside of Lincoln. We was rewarded with a Hobby flying over and then a Marsh Harrier flew across the reserve and while grabbing a couple of shots My mate shouted Osprey as it came in made a dive to the water and came up with a fish and then flew off to find somewhere to sit and eat its catch. Then only down side was that I left my 400mm lens in the car as I didn't think i would need it so had to make do with shots taken with my 300mm lens. Some other shots of the Osprey and the Marsh harrier and a Reed bunting can be seen HERE 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.