My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Bentley

We stumbled on this beautiful view on our walk today at Bentley.   We saw the beautiful Bluebells in the woods at Bentley on Friday evening and decided to do a published walk there today.   It was really lovely and I managed to clock up 11,500 steps which equates to just over 5 miles.   We heard the Cuckoo which was the first time in many years for me and sounded wonderful and we also saw two more Swallows.
I did get us hellishly lost at one point by insisting that we had to take a right turn when instead we should have kept to the track ahead, but what the heck it was a glorious morning and it was good to be out in the countryside.  
I was surprised to see a valley scene like this in Suffolk as the landscape is usually so flat.
Thank you all for your best wishes and hearts on my 1000th entry yesterday, my little Camera Shy Robin (and I) were really chuffed to make it  onto page one of the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.