Free as a bird

By freebird

Happy days

You don't see that many scooters on the roads these days but C and I certainly saw plenty in Cambridge today. Around 300 scooter riders drove through the city en masse for Cambridge Scooter Club's annual St George's Day ride-out. We were just enjoying a relaxing day in one of our favourite places but I was fascinated to see that so many still enjoy riding their scooters.  The machines were all polished and gleaming so I guess they only get ridden on high days and holidays. It took me back to the Sixties when my then boyfriend and I had a scooter of our own - a Vespa, all racks and mirrors, Union Jacks and fur. Happy days and we didn't have a care in the world...

For the record: 14C, sunny and very warm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.