Au Revoir......

for now!!  It was a sparrows you know what start this morning as TreeHugger and DollyKGray had a very early train to catch back to Sydney (see extra).  No doubt by now they will be swanning their way around Sydney Harbour and I must admit I would love to be joining them at Doyles for lunch!!  It's one of the most spectacular positions for a restaurant and happily the girls have a wonderful day weather wise to enjoy the scenery.

What an action packed weekend we have had.  It's not often 16 blippers get together in one room or even on one bush walk.  It's also great to know that the Blackheath Blippers have grown in numbers and our three new members PaulineP, Smokey and MaggyMay can all cook brilliantly, now that's a huge bonus :-)

As we drove into town to the station this morning the sun was just coming up through the mist, it was just magical.  There were so many jaw dropping moments on the drive in that I couldn't help myself, I had to share the moment with CCN the best way I could so I stopped off at Applegrove with its glorious Autumn garden and fired off some quick shots with my Apple iPhone!!  I have posted a couple of other extras of the scene at this beautiful property and don't miss the one of our intrepid blippers just before they caught their train back to the "Big Smoke".

A huge thank you to all of the blippers who took part in the big blip meet weekend.  Your contributions were much appreciated by WWombat and CCN and I feel totally confident that we have sent our visitors off home with big smiles on their faces and lots of happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.