Another lazy day

I don't like this picture and it's the same view as Mrs RT's blip but it's all I've got (apart from a cute/funny picture of somebody else's child and I don't have their permission), so here it is.
Another lazy day -
Cycled to Camperdown (3.6 miles) for parkrun.
Ran parkrun (5 km - excuse the mixed units). wasn't in shape for a pb (excuses: I've had a painful knee for a couple of weeks and not done much running, and I still felt full from the amazing big juicy steak I had at a barbecue last night) and didn't run well (started too fast, got slower and slower). Ran 24:27 (my pb is 24:26). My last 4 parkruns have all been in the 24s - need to get into the 23s next time. That won't be before the beginning of October so I've got 4 weeks to work on it.
Then we drove out to Lunan Bay and cycled from there to Montrose, round Montrose Basin and back (19 miles). Took this on the way round. Mrs RT had already taken hers while she waited for me to catch up after changing a tube cos of a puncture.
Went home then called in on the Caribbean event the St Mary's women's group (Wild Wifiez) organised. They put a lot of work into it and it was a big success.
PS does anybody read this stuff?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.