Rissa's World

By MarissaMichelle

Last day with the Parents

Today they leave, and that's kind of upsetting. I've enjoyed the last week with my parents here. We had a bit of a late start to the day after the parents got checked out of the hotel. The goal was to try to find me a new pair of shoes: slight problem, I have big feet and they don't sell above a EU size 38/9 here. So that was a bust. But the day was not completely wasted, we did head over to the ICC building where they have an observation deck on the 100th floor, Sky100. It was really cool to see Hong Kong from above like that. And I did manage to spot my building and campus!

And then they headed off to the airport. And that was sad. It will be August before I see them again in person. But I have two and a half months of non stop travel between now and then so I'm not too upset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.