Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Leica IIIa

The Property of a Gentleman, as the auction catalogues sometimes say. I have been entrusted with trying to find a buyer. I have  hankered for one of these ever since my brother had one back in the '60s (and I admired the fact that its previous onder, a Mr Leitz, had had his name neatly engraved on the top plate, along with his town and phone number). 

But I gave away my developing tank and stuff five years ago, and until I met this beauty had no plans to get back to using film. Then again ... if I could find a market price and match it ... 

Two rolls of FP4 are on their way for a test shoot. The shutter sounds good, and the F/2 Summar just has a couple of tiny marks. 

Have any other blippers found their way back to film? Or perhaps kept the faith throughout? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.