Stone

8.7C with sunny spells and plenty of cloud. Very occasional short showers. NNW/NW wind to 30 mph, with gusts to 45 mph.

I had a look at some family history research this morning.

After lunch I went for a walk. I went out to the shipyard then carried on out the path on the loch shore. It was dry underfoot so I kept going for a while out towards the second gate past Baraskomel farm. While I was out beyond the shipyard a there were a couple of very light showers of something like tiny hail, but they blew over in a couple of minutes. Two fishing boats came in through the channel. I had on waterproofs to keep the wind out so I was able to sit on the stony beach at one point to get a better angle on this big rock. Once I was sitting I found it was quite sheltered so I just sat some more and watched the second of the fishing boats go by. I seem to have more time to fill and so far little will to fill it. When the sun was out it was very nice just to sit and look across the water. It would have been even nicer with my assistant by my side.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked and sat):
Clarissa Dickson Wright. English celebrity chef, television personality, and former barrister.
Alan Titchmarsh MBE, DL, HonFSE. English gardener, presenter, columnist, and novelist.
John Lloyd CBE. English television producer and writer best known for his work on such comedy television programmes as Not the Nine O'Clock News, Spitting Image, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Blackadder and QI.

Afternoon music ... Runrig, The Big Wheel, then Mara.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.