The Duck Club

Saturday!
We were not very quick in the morning .... but walked down to the Partick Market before they closed. We did not buy much as we are still trying to empty the freezer and we are flying to Berlin on Thursday for a week's holiday.
I fancied a coffee and suggested to go to Café Rio just at the market! Well to our surprise Rio was gone and instead there was the Partick Duck Club!!
Hmmm ... Rio was an institution - I did not expect it to disappear! 
In our shock, we did not check out the new place and just walked in direction home.
On Byres Road we stopped for the mandatory coffee at Kember and Jones. First time that was - although they do roast their own coffee!
Their coffee was so nice that we got a bag of their decaf beans. Jay - a new supplier in walking distance ;).
At home I started making chocolate eggs - I do not like to get defeated, so I had another go with my new moulds.
Neil prepared food for the party we were going to in the evening and I found time for a nap before getting ready to go to our friends.
We had a lovely time with nice and interesting people and stayed until the small hours. I was in bed at 6 am ......

Todays Blip: the Duck Club with some other nosey people checking the new place. I really like the person on the left , walking down the street with the yellow bag swinging. Did not see him/her when I took the picture .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.