Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Curl up with a good, er, Kindle

Jnr Jnr raced though a book whilst we were away and asked me to get her a couple of others from the same author when we got back.  Canny lass had looked them up and said that the Kindle editions were a lot cheaper (she knows her Dad well), so this evening I bought them for her and she's dived in straight away.

I didn't realise how well she used the thing, she called me over as the word look-up feature was causing her trouble as it seemed to error and skip a page.  Didn't realise she used it, but it turns out that she uses it all the time to read the dictionary definition and then revisit it in context.  She went onto show me the Vocabulary Builder feature that I didn't even realise existed.

That'll explain some of the vocabulary that she has come up with over the last few months!  The other week she used 'unorthodox' completely out of the blue in a piece of writing and it was used perfectly.

Going to get her to look up 'precocious'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.