As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

From the bus...

I went off to Newent today to the Onion Fayre - a nice day but I won't be rushing back next year - far too many people about and apparently getting busier each year and the stalls etc. were of little interest to me. Still, it was nice pottering around the lake and I confess I came home laden down with goodies for my photos :

3 old cheap books
2 old cheap glass bottles
1 very cheap (50p) rather large black waistcoat
1 cheap white waistcoat
3 little ornaments - dirt cheap again
1 white lab coat (been on my want list for a very very long time)
and........ 1 confection of a wedding dress, lots of skirt, lots of beading - for a whole £20 - also been on my want list for yonks

I think that's all :)

Meanwhile I played with my IR camera on the way - from the top of the bus of course......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.