Thursday

Another sunny morning! Oh, I could get used to this life...

This morning Watty and Marco and I explored the Ghetto a bit, had Breakfast of delicious latte and croissant (another thing I could get used to) and meandered some more. I accompanied them to the train station for the next part of their journey to Croatia for the choir festival. I was a bit sad to see them go as they have been utterly superb travel companions but felt confident to continue my own explorations.

I joined a walking tour and it turned out to be incredibly informative and entertaining. Afterwards I joined two young women from the tour for a slice of pizza, an Aperol Spritz and the 6:45 pm mass at the Basilica - as you do. Afterwards we bimbled over to the Ponte di Rialto where I left them to go back to pack.

I've thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and am determined to come back soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.