Costa del desarollo

My sister and I hired bikes and cycled to a town east of Malaga called Rincon de la Victoria. Which was very pleasant although I wouldn't let her use my backpack for her Piers Morgan book, as a protest against his existence. We're still smarting from a discussion in which I pointed out he is a sexist, arrogant mediawhore who only says controversial things for ratings. A slightly less hideous Katie Hopkins. My sister pointed out 'that's his job'.

I would like to live in a world where such jobs didn't exist as society didn't fuel the likes of Piers Morgan.

The coast near Malaga is an eclectic mix of black sand beaches with occasional flytipping, azure water around rocky outcrops, sandy cycle paths, tumbledown houses, gangs of retired Spanish fishermen, outdoor gyms, beachside restaurants with fragrant smoking BBQs, cheap tapas and multiple Coke Zeros. They were gearing up for high season during which time I doubt this coastline remains low key and relaxing. I am not sure I'd head to the Costa del Sol in the height of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.