Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Monday -- At the Park

This is our little great-granddaughter Jade. She is 17 months old and lives in Missouri with her mommy & daddy. After their dinner this evening, they all went to the park. Our granddaughter, Desiree, posted photos on her Facebook page. So I borrowed this one.

This has been a rather uneventful Monday. I do have a couple dozen student essays to grade before I meet with my Thursday students. I've already graded the essays for my Tuesday class and my Wednesday class.

Our adult daughter (who actually lives with us) is in Portland (Oregon) visiting my sister. She flew there last Thursday for a long weekend; she'll be back tomorrow. My sis is battling breast cancer. She started the battle by doing organic food and chemicals and then sometime in this past year she switched to chemo. It will be good to get our daughter's report of how she thinks things are going with my sis.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.