Gates

Brian had a letter which needs signing for to be collected from the sorting office due to no one being here to sign for it yesterday so I went off to collect it. This took me to the back of St Marks shopping centre. 

St Marks used to be the railway station back in the day, hence the use of old railway gates as part of the wall of the loading bay. I thought they looked quite eye-catching against the blue sky. This is SOOC, apart from a bit of cropping!

The sky didn't stay blue for long, and I almost got caught in the rain. I nipped into Boots, but couldn't find their brolly stand (I have a few brollies- I just never remember to take one unless it's actually raining when I go out, and definitely not when it's as sunny as it was earlier!) I did find their reduced shelf, and there was a brolly on there, half price! After being reassured that it wasn't reduced because it would instantly go inside out when I opened it, I bought it and went back out, only to discover that the rain had stopped. Typical! It did get a test though, as another shower started before I got home.

I'm off out again now, to walk to Tesco. I think I'll take the new brolly, just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.