April Beeline!!

Amongst the pink blossom petals on the lawn this morning, I spotted a black blob. On closer inspection, it turned out to be a very dozy, and fluffy, Bumble Bee. I’d read somewhere that if a bee is in trouble, you can help them by giving them a sugar solution. But as soon as I’d made up a saucer of reviving sugar syrup, the bee promptly flew away! Hope he made a beeline for somewhere warm to shelter from today’s snow showers!!

A much colder day, but I’ve been tucked up in the warm nursing a lurgy. I’ve blown my nose so much today that I look like Rudolph! But on a positive note, I’ve received invites for a weekend away for the next two weekends. Tomorrow I need to get my act together and make a beeline to those travel planning websites!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.