Susan1510

By Susan1510

Perth Theatre

One of the perks of my job is that I get to go on school trips.
Our local theatre has been closed for three years now. The auditorium is being restored to it's original splendour. Historic Scotland have had a very keen interest in the restoration, making sure that original techniques and materials are used. The rest of the building is being extended to create another smaller auditorium and various other areas including a rather impressive entrance hallway.
I have been visiting with the school children every 2 to 3 months to see the progress. The project is due to be finished in October so we are starting to see some of the finishing going in. They were very keen to show off the newly gilded gold in the auditorium. Although it looked impressive I'm not sure it looks worthy of the eye wateringly large cost that was incurred.
I am hoping I get ticket for the opening night due on the 10th October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.