Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tiny Toys and Blipmeet

My second blipmeet today. I met with Tracey (seasons) at LC and we toured the castle together before partaking of refreshment and a good natter at the same time. It's lovely to hear about what Blip means to others and to learn about different lives that are all connected by blipping.

Tracey used to be a medieval re-enactor, so as you can imagine we shared a love of history, and the tiny knights on horseback are a gift she brought for me, from her days as 'Mary', medieval wife and mother. They are made from pewter and are replicas of what middle class children in the 14th century would have played with. They are delightful, and currently sitting on the shelf in my office.

The day was marred by a traffic incident that left me sitting stationary on the motorway for 2 hours on my journey home!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.