Yum!

For our birthdays, G, M and I are going to see Elbow in concert this summer at Thetford forest, but today I also took G and M out for a belated afternoon tea. The food was lovely although the service wasn't great. We all love afternoon tea and there are some great locations for it in North Norfolk.

As could be predicted, the fitting of various window dressings didn't go that well yesterday. The fitter only completed just over half of it; the made to measure voiles are about 2cm off the sill which I think means they are too short; and the curtains were made to measure with blackout lining that didn't cover the last 2cm of the side edges and which therefore bleed light, plus they didn't have lead weights in the corners. The first complaint was rebuffed, so I sent the 2nd email tonight. I'm beginning to feel that I'm always complaining - but I can't understand why people can't get things right first time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.