Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once a Week 2017 ~ #14 ~ 11:02 AM

It's been raining virtually non-stop for three days now. But the good news is it's supposed to stop after tonight and be a nice sunny warm day tomorrow.

A word of warning: next week I'll be in West Virginia for my annual week at the New River Birding & Nature Festival! So you won't be seeing this view again until May 9th - and you may get disoriented as to what day of the week it is... I leave on Sunday - it's about a three and a half hour drive. I'll meet my good friend who lives in Kentucky there (it's about the same distance for her - but she's heading east, while I'm heading west). This will be our fifth year! Great fun - partly because a lot of people come every year, so it's like old home week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.