See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Snacking in the Sunshine

A rather busy day but I managed to find time for a quick walk across the fields...........there were lots of birdies to keep me company and I spent a minute or two watching a pair of goldfinches picking what looked like seeds and eating them ( main blip ) .........I also saw a bird I couldn't identify ( see extra ) ......I think it could be some kind of bunting, but which one I've no idea.....can anyone help? .......I've included a second extra to show you the height of the oilseed rape round here ........in this field it was taller than me!!! ( I'm 5ft 4 )......I was very pleased that the farmer left a path to walk down as I wouldn't fancy fighting my way through that ;-))

I'm falling a bit behind again, sorry......and I'm busy again tomorrow but I will catch up with you all as soon as I can :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.