love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Izzy

This sweet girl is 12 this month... and it's showing. :-( She's slowing down and I'm beginning to find discolored skin and black "moles " all over her as well as fatty tumors. I know what it likely means, and will take her in... eventually. She is in no pain or distress and is happy as a clam. I want her to stay that way as long as possible. So we ride the four wheeler and snuggle , which she adores. She has such a sweet spirit about her. One day at a time, the way it should be anyway.
Sorry to be so gloomy this week. I'm physically feeling so much better! Work has been frustrating. It's awful to say but Izzy and the chickens are better cared for than some of the children I see. It breaks my heart because a child's worth is eternal. Am I doing enough? Oh well, again, one day at a time. Thank you for listening. xx

And thanks for the hearts and stars on the little fossil. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.