Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

ANZAC Morning

Busy busy day for me. Began with a run - during which I continued somehow to do what I tell others to do: I walked for substantial portions, so as to minimise distress for my legs, having not been running for some time.

After breakfast and a bit of a chill, I then did a hard session of karate self-training, which was rather satisfactory in a lot of respects. 

After lunch, and a couple of hands of mahjong with mrs tsuken and the little tsukens, I took it in my head to take out a fence. Spade, mattock, and a lot of elbow grease, and I had it out. The lad even came and offered to help get the first post out of the hole, bless him. Heavy damn thing with all the concrete. Then I ripped up a row of bricks which I want to use to extend the current small step, to go the length of what is now a small drop down to the lawn. So it's all sitting there for now.

Then cooked dinner. And ate dinner. ;)

But before all of that came a snap of the sky.

Reddr; Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.