Anzac Day

I slept like a log last night which is unusual for me. The Blue Mountains adventure with the TreeHugger was fabulous but we were tired out after all the excitement. it is nice to be back in our respective homes or, in my case, my home away from home at my sister's.
I had lunch at a friend's house today. It is nestled in amongst native garden and this is the view from the living room.
I didn't do anything with respect to ANZAC Day this year. There was no way I could have dragged myself out of bed for the dawn service. Before my father died it was always spent with him in the later years when he could no longer fly to Adelaide to march with his remaining friends. But I always think of him on ANZAC Day and remember how proud he was to have been a soldier representing his country in WW11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.