Wild Wednesday - Peacock!

I saw him out of the corner of my eye as I was driving up to the shops. I reversed the car and parked on the side of a field hoping I hadn't spooked him. I needn't have worried as he was still strutting his stuff in the potato field. This is the best of a bad lot as my camera shake was quite bad in the breeze and he wouldn't stay still and pose! I'm really glad I didn't walk like I'd thought about earlier as I would have gone a different way and missed him completely!

Thanks so much to Cailleach for hosting.

Monday Monday results will be posted tomorrow. I haven't looked at all the entries yet and I don't have enough hearts to give out until then.

Blogging from A-Z Challenge book choice today is The Villa Trieste by Lucretia Grindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.